March 2022 Newsletter

Spring into a new book! New mystery and thriller releases in March

I keep hearing that March Madness is here. But that’s basketball. What about reading? Can we create a March Madness in reading? Which will be our number one book? Who is on the bubble? Who is the sleeper?

Just like basketball—it won’t be as predicted. And just like college basketball—they are all giving you everything that they’ve got. So grab one and read it—then another—and another—and some day you will get to the final four—and then there will be more!

 

New in hardcover and ebook!

Accusation by Paul Batista

Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow will devour this cutting-edge thriller
World renowned, revered actor Aaron Julian is awakened at two a.m. by his agent who informs him that he has been accused of sexual harassment.

“Pages hot enough to singe your fingers.” —Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author

 

The Bucharest Dossier by William Maz

Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love
At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal revolution, nothing is as it seems, including the search for his childhood love, which has taken on mythical proportions.

“Very impressive and very recommended.” —Lee Child New York Times best-selling author

 

Now in paperback!

Fatal Intent by Tammy Euliano

Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Tess Gerritsen

When her elderly patients start dying at home days after minor surgery, anesthesiologist Dr. Kate Downey wants to know why. The surgeon, not so much.

“Medical suspense as sharp as it gets.” —Kathy Reichs, New York Times  best-selling author

 

Now in audiobook!

Accusation by Paul Batista

An icon’s life implodes—at two in the morning

World renowned, revered actor Aaron Julian is awakened at two a.m. by his agent who informs him that he has been accused of sexual harassment. Young actresses will break the story on prime-time TV that morning—with their lawyer, the attorney who led the charge in the priests’ sexual abuse cases.

“Riveting and relentless.” —Jon Land, USA Today best-selling author

 

Free Book of the Month

The Disposables by David Putnam

For the entire month of March, we’re giving away THE DISPOSABLES for free! THE DISPOSABLES is the first book in David Putnam’s Bruno Johnson Crime Series — the series’ latest book, THE SINISTER (Book #9), was just released last month. Don’t miss this great opportunity to start a new series!