February 2022 Newsletter

New releases for our mystery and thriller valentines in February!

It’s February and it’s pretty cold in some parts of the country and quite warm in others. My advice to those of you living in the Northeast—Move to Florida!

Wherever you find yourself we have some great new releases for you to enjoy by the fire . . . or on the beach — THE SINISTER by David Putnam, new in hardcover, ebook and audiobook; and DEATH OF A MESSENGER by Robert McCaw, now in paperback.

Happy reading!

 

New in hardcover and ebook!

Sinister

The Sinister by David Putnam

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke

Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force—unrelenting when it comes to saving a child.

* “The twists come fast, and Putnam’s brisk prose maintains the momentum.” —Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

 

Now in paperback!

Death of a Messenger

Death of a Messenger  by Robert McCaw

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke. 

Secret military weapons, saboteurs, a volcanic eruption—and a probe of Chief Detective Koa Kane’s criminal past.

“McCaw ably blends police procedural, espionage thriller, and guilt-ridden personal saga.” —Publishers Weekly

 

Now in audiobook!

The Sinister by David Putnam

A tough cop when it comes to shootouts and violent criminals, but can he hold his family together? 

Bruno finds his professional and his personal lives colliding in a pursuit that is excruciating and brutal.

“Riveting, scary, but with plenty of wit and humanity.” —Janet Evanovich, #1 New York Times best-selling author

 

Free Book of the Month

Borzoi Killings

The Borzoi Killings by Paul Batista

For the entire month of February, THE BORZOI KILLINGS, the first in the Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series by Paul Batista, is free at all major retailers! ACCUSATION, the third book in the series, comes out next month.