New Releases

  • Blind Vigil (Rick Cahill Novel #7)
    Blind Vigil (Rick Cahill Novel #7) by Matt Coyle
    Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford  Blinded by a gunshot wound to the face while working as a private investigator nine months ago, Rick Cahill is now sure of only one thing: he has to start a new life and leave his old one behind. He’s still ...

    A tense, fast-paced, hard-boiled mystery ABC News
    ▶ READ MORE

  • City Problems
    City Problems by Steve Goble
    Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sanford Ed Runyon bolted from the NYPD after a runaway teen case fell through the cracks and turned into a nightmarish murder. Now, he’s learned to bury the rage that consumed him, cope with depression, and enjoy life as a Mifflin County sheriff’s ...

    In this debut outing of a new series, Steve Goble delivers an authentic, compelling story ...William Kent Krueger, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Endings
    Endings by Linda L Richards
    How far can a profound personal loss drive someone toward darkness? What would it take for you to kill someone for money? And if you did, who—or what—would you have become? These are the questions one woman faces when she loses everyone she loves and everything she has. When the opportunity ...

    An unusually haunting thriller with a complex, seriously badass heroine. Endings brings you into a ...Sheena Kamal, Macavity Award-winning author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Girl Who Wasn't There
    The Girl Who Wasn't There by Vincent Zandri
    Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins Sidney O’Keefe just wants to spend a peaceful weekend alone with his wife and daughter in the vacation paradise of Lake Placid, New York—now that he’s been paroled after a ten year stretch in a maximum-security prison. But any illusion of a ...

    Outstanding! Twists, turns, and you’d-never-guess-it plot twists galore. This vintage Zandri can’t be missed. Diane Capri, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Gumshoe Rock (Mortimer Angel Novel #4)
    Gumshoe Rock (Mortimer Angel Novel #4) by Rob Leininger
    Early in July, northern Nevada’s senior Internal Revenue Service agent, Ronald Soranden—disliked by every agent in the Reno IRS office—vanished without a trace. In September, he makes a dramatic reappearance, of sorts. His skull—stripped clean and white—is dropped through the slashed top of a Mustang convertible. The vehicle belongs to ...

    Gumshoe, the first in the series, was a Shamus nominee, and the author continues to ...Library Journal (*starred review)
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Necklace
    The Necklace by Matt Witten
    The clock ticks down in a heart-pounding crusade for justice Susan Lentigo’s daughter was murdered twenty years ago—and now, at long last, this small-town waitress sets out on a road trip all the way from Upstate New York to North Dakota to witness the killer’s execution. On her journey she discovers shocking ...

    The Necklace’s brave, truly unforgettable heroine grabbed my heart  . . . This compelling, powerful ...Lee Goldberg, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Off the Grid
    Off the Grid by Robert McCaw
    A scrap of cloth fluttering in the wind leads Hilo police Chief Detective Koa Kāne to the tortured remains of an unfortunate soul, left to burn in the path of an advancing lava flow. For Koa, it’s the second gruesome homicide of ...

    This one sizzles with tension and twists that entertain and magnetize. Danger and drama abide, ...Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Paradox Lake
    Paradox Lake by Vincent Zandri
    Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Stephen King Sculptor and single mom, Rose Conley, is haunted by her tragic past and anxious about her uncertain future. She needs to get away from it all. On sabbatical from the college where she teaches art, she and her daughter rent a house ...

    Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. Harlan Coben, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Rag and Bone (Jay Porter Novel #5)
    Rag and Bone (Jay Porter Novel #5) by Joe Clifford
    Having spent ten months on the run after he was framed for the murder of an estate-clearing associate, handyman Jay Porter returns to his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire. During his time as a fugitive, he searched for a hard drive—evidence that would put his longtime nemeses Adam and Michael ...

    Praise for the Jay Porter series: Joe Clifford is an underground star. Give Up The Dead ...Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Ruthless
    The Ruthless by David Putnam
    Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force—an unrelenting focus on doing the right thing—unwilling to let anyone or anything stand in his way   Pushed to his emotional limit, Los Angeles County Sheriff Deputy Bruno Johnson struggles to hold his family together while immersed in his unrelenting career. ...

    The Ruthless a true thriller that is fast-paced, with twists and turns you will never ...D. P. Lyle, Macavity and Benjamin Franklin Award-winning author of Rigged
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Tie Die
    Tie Die by Max Tomlinson
    Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben’s noir suspense Back in London’s swinging 60s, Steve Cook was teen idol number one. But that changed when a sixteen-year-old fan was found dead in his hotel room bed. Steve’s career came to a crashing halt after he was dumped by his record company and ...

    [In Tie Die, Tomlinson] deepens the character of his multi-layered lead, Colleen Hayes, an unlicensed ...Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Treacherous Strand
    Treacherous Strand by Andrea Carter
    Perfect for mystery readers who enjoy character driven mysteries, with a strong female protagonist and a powerful sense of place. A woman’s body washes up on a remote beach on the Inishowen Peninsula. Partially clothed, with a strange tattoo on her thigh, she is identified as Marguerite Etienne, a French woman ...

    This second in Carter’s Inishowen series (after Death in Whitewater Church) is hugely entertaining and ...Library Journal (*starred review)
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Vanishing in the Haight
    Vanishing in the Haight by Max Tomlinson
    Perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Gillian Flynn—Between fending off a lecherous parole officer and trying to get by in 1978, San Francisco private investigator Colleen Hayes struggles to put her life back together so she can reconnect with her runaway teenage daughter. Then her life changes dramatically. She ...

    Atmospheric and tense, this one sizzles with twists that entertain and magnetize, whetting the appetite ...Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE