New Releases

  • Girl Who Wasn't There
    The Girl Who Wasn't There by Vincent Zandri
    Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins Sidney O’Keefe just wants to spend a peaceful weekend alone with his wife and daughter in the vacation paradise of Lake Placid, New York—now that he’s been paroled after a ten year stretch in a maximum-security prison. But any illusion of a ...

    Outstanding! Twists, turns, and you’d-never-guess-it plot twists galore. This vintage Zandri can’t be missed. Diane Capri, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Gumshoe Rock (Mortimer Angel Novel #4)
    Gumshoe Rock (Mortimer Angel Novel #4) by Rob Leininger
    Early in July, northern Nevada’s senior Internal Revenue Service agent, Ronald Soranden—disliked by every agent in the Reno IRS office—vanished without a trace. In September, he makes a dramatic reappearance, of sorts. His skull—stripped clean and white—is dropped through the slashed top of a Mustang convertible. The vehicle belongs to ...

    Gumshoe, the first in the series, was a Shamus nominee, and the author continues to ...Library Journal (*starred review)
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Last Scoop
    The Last Scoop by R.G. Belsky
    Clare Carlson is perfect for fans of Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone and Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski Martin Barlow was TV news director Clare Carlson’s first newspaper editor, a beloved mentor who inspired her career as a journalist. But, since retiring from his newspaper job, he had become a kind of pathetic ...

    Belsky’s experience as a journalist provides fascinating insights and a sense of authenticity. Readers will ...Publishers Weekly
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Off the Grid
    Off the Grid by Robert McCaw
    A scrap of cloth fluttering in the wind leads Hilo police Chief Detective Koa Kāne to the tortured remains of an unfortunate soul, left to burn in the path of an advancing lava flow. For Koa, it’s the second gruesome homicide of ...

    This one sizzles with tension and twists that entertain and magnetize. Danger and drama abide, ...Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • President's Dossier
    The President's Dossier by James A Scott
    Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Nelson DeMille Fired for bias against the U.S. president, ex-CIA Russia expert Max Geller gets a chance to redeem his reputation and make a fortune when he is hired to investigate the president’s incriminating ties to Moscow. Jill Rucker, an undercover CIA agent, is ...

    Brimming with history, reality, intensity, and passion, James Scott draws the reader deep into his ...Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Rag and Bone (Jay Porter Novel #5)
    Rag and Bone (Jay Porter Novel #5) by Joe Clifford
    Having spent ten months on the run after he was framed for the murder of an estate-clearing associate, handyman Jay Porter returns to his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire. During his time as a fugitive, he searched for a hard drive—evidence that would put his longtime nemeses Adam and Michael ...

    Praise for the Jay Porter series: Joe Clifford is an underground star. Give Up The Dead ...Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Reflecting Pool
    The Reflecting Pool by Otho Eskin
    Marko Zorn, a Washington D.C. homicide detective with expensive tastes in art, classic cars, and women, must take on extra work—not always strictly legal, often unorthodox and usually dangerous—to supplement his income—work which requires his special combination of skill and steel nerves. Although he’s adept at navigating the corridors of ...

    Rough and ragged as the world it so vividly creates, The Reflecting Pool crackles with twists and ...Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Tie Die
    Tie Die by Max Tomlinson
    Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben’s noir suspense Back in London’s swinging 60s, Steve Cook was teen idol number one. But that changed when a sixteen-year-old fan was found dead in his hotel room bed. Steve’s career came to a crashing halt after he was dumped by his record company and ...

    [In Tie Die, Tomlinson] deepens the character of his multi-layered lead, Colleen Hayes, an unlicensed ...Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Treacherous Strand
    Treacherous Strand by Andrea Carter
    Perfect for mystery readers who enjoy character driven mysteries, with a strong female protagonist and a powerful sense of place. A woman’s body washes up on a remote beach on the Inishowen Peninsula. Partially clothed, with a strange tattoo on her thigh, she is identified as Marguerite Etienne, a French woman ...

    This second in Carter’s Inishowen series (after Death in Whitewater Church) is hugely entertaining and ...Library Journal (*starred review)
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Vanishing in the Haight
    Vanishing in the Haight by Max Tomlinson
    Perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Gillian Flynn—Between fending off a lecherous parole officer and trying to get by in 1978, San Francisco private investigator Colleen Hayes struggles to put her life back together so she can reconnect with her runaway teenage daughter. Then her life changes dramatically. She ...

    Atmospheric and tense, this one sizzles with twists that entertain and magnetize, whetting the appetite ...Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE