Coming Soon

  • Bad Scene
    Bad Scene by Max Tomlinson
    Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben’s gritty noir suspense When PI and ex-con, Colleen Hayes, learns that a local neo-Nazi group are talking about shooting the mayor, she thinks it’s just another rumor—until her source, a humble street newspaper vendor, winds up in SF General, beaten to a pulp. To add to ...

  • Beyond the Headlines
    Beyond the Headlines by R.G. Belsky
    She was a mega-celebrity—he was a billionaire businessman—now he’s dead—she’s in jail Laurie Bateman was living the American dream. Since her arrival as an infant in the U.S. after the fall of Saigon, the pretty Vietnamese girl had gone on to become a supermodel, a successful actress, and, finally, the wife ...

    In today’s world of fake news and alternate facts, R. G. Belsky reminds us why ...Lee Goldberg, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Broken Genius
    Broken Genius by Drew Murray
    Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben’s Missing You and James Patterson’s Invisible In 2011, Will Parker, the young prodigy CEO of a big tech company makes a coding mistake that costs a college student her life. To assuage his guilt, Will pursues a career in the FBI Cyber Division. Now, Special Agent ...

    Will Parker, a genius with considerable baggage and even more wealth, works for the FBI. ...Charlaine Harris, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • City Problems
    City Problems by Steve Goble
    Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sanford Ed Runyon bolted from the NYPD after a runaway teen case fell through the cracks and turned into a nightmarish murder. Now, he’s learned to bury the rage that consumed him, cope with depression, and enjoy life as a Mifflin County sheriff’s ...

    A terrific new series. Ed Runyon is a relentless cop, and Goble puts a fresh ...Terry Shames, Lefty and Macavity Award-winning author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Diver's Paradise
    Diver's Paradise by Davin Goodwin
    After 25 years on the job, Detective Roscoe Conklin trades his badge for a pair of shorts and sandals and moves to Bonaire, a small island nestled in the southern Caribbean. But the warm water, palm trees, and sunsets are derailed when his long-time police-buddy and friend back home, is ...

    Diver’s Paradise starts off with a bang and never lets up! A fantastic Caribbean mystery that ...Ward Larsen, USA Today best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Endings
    Endings by Linda L Richards
    How far can a profound personal loss drive someone toward darkness? What would it take for you to kill someone for money? And if you did, who—or what—would you have become? These are the questions one woman faces when she loses everyone she loves and everything she has. When the opportunity ...

    An unusually haunting thriller with a complex, seriously badass heroine. Endings brings you into a ...Sheena Kamal, Macavity Award-winning author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Fatal Intent
    Fatal Intent by Tammy Euliano
    Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Tess Gerritsen When her elderly patients start dying at home days after minor surgery, anesthesiologist Dr. Kate Downey wants to know why. The surgeon, not so much. “Old people die, that’s what they do,” is his response. When Kate presses, surgeon Charles Ricken places ...

    Medical suspense as sharp as it gets.  Euliano is off to a good, no, a ...Kathy Reichs, New York Times best-selling author of the Temperance Brennan Bones series
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Fire and Vengeance
    Fire and Vengeance by Robert McCaw
    Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke Having killed his father’s nemesis and gotten away with it, Hilo, Hawaiʻi Chief Detective Koa Kāne, is not your ordinary cop. Estranged from his younger brother, who has been convicted of multiple crimes, he is not from a typical law enforcement ...

    Moves with volcanic force to a heartfelt, gripping conclusion. Rick Mofina, USA Today best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Gumshoe in the Dark (Mortimer Angel Novel #5)
    Gumshoe in the Dark (Mortimer Angel Novel #5) by Rob Leininger
    The perfect mix of John Sanford, Randy Wayne White, and Carl Hiaasen Nevada’s attorney general is missing. At dusk on a deserted Nevada highway in a thunderstorm, ex-IRS agent and PI-in-training Mortimer Angel comes across a pretty, scantily-clad girl—Harper Leland. She’s cold and alone, thirty miles from the nearest town. When Mort ...

    Gumshoe in the Dark is the best Gumshoe yet. Classic brilliant private eye magic from ...John Lescroart, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Last Redemption (Rick Cahill Novel #8)
    Last Redemption (Rick Cahill Novel #8) by Matt Coyle
    Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award-winning Author Will Rick Cahill survive an insidious disease long enough to see his first-born child—or will sadistic killers murder him first? Rick Cahill is finally living a settled, happy life. His fiancée, Leah Landingham, is pregnant with their first child and he is doing PI work that ...

  • Murder at Greysbridge
    Murder at Greysbridge by Andrea Carter
    Perfect for fans of character driven mysteries with a powerful sense of place Being adapted for a television crime series Summer has arrived in Inishowen and solicitor Benedicta (Ben) O’Keeffe is greatly tempted by a job offer from a law firm in America. Yet before making any life-changing decisions, there is her ...

  • Necklace
    The Necklace by Matt Witten
    The clock ticks down in a heart-pounding crusade for justice Susan Lentigo’s daughter was murdered twenty years ago—and now, at long last, this small-town waitress sets out on a road trip all the way from Upstate New York to North Dakota to witness the killer’s execution. On her journey she discovers shocking ...

    The Necklace’s brave, truly unforgettable heroine grabbed my heart  . . . This compelling, powerful ...Lee Goldberg, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE

  • OC
    The OC by D. P. Lyle
    Thrill-a-minute crime fiction—infused with wry humor Restaurant owner and former professional baseball player Jake Longly is hoping for a few weeks of fun with Nicole Jamison in the warm Orange County, CA sun—The OC, baby. After that, they’ll be on their way to LA for the filming of Nicole’s sure-to-be-a-hit screenplay. On ...

  • Paradox Lake
    Paradox Lake by Vincent Zandri
    Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Stephen King Sculptor and single mom, Rose Conley, is haunted by her tragic past and anxious about her uncertain future. She needs to get away from it all. On sabbatical from the college where she teaches art, she and her daughter rent a house ...

  • Rigged
    Rigged by D. P. Lyle
    Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Janet Evanovich First loves are never forgotten. Ever. Certainly not for Tommy “Pancake” Jeffers. His first-kiss, sixth-grade love, Emily, who he has not seen since grammar school, is sliding toward divorce in the artsy Gulf Coast town of Fairhope, Alabama. Longly Investigations has been ...

    Snappy patter and amusing riffs . . . [A] Glock-blazing conclusion. This series just keeps ...Publishers Weekly
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Ruthless
    The Ruthless by David Putnam
    Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force—an unrelenting focus on doing the right thing—unwilling to let anyone or anything stand in his way Pushed to his emotional limit, Los Angeles County Sheriff Deputy Bruno Johnson struggles to hold his family together while immersed in his unrelenting career. ...

    The Ruthless a true thriller that is fast-paced, with twists and turns you will never ...D. P. Lyle, Macavity and Benjamin Franklin Award-winning author of Rigged
    ▶ READ MORE

  • Shadow Music
    Shadow Music by Helaine Mario
    Overcoming loss—finding the courage to move on—trying to stay alive Late in the Cold War, an infant girl and a priceless painting vanish during a tragic escape from Communist Hungary, setting in motion a decades-old secret that will change lives for generations to come. Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O’Shea goes ...

    Mario has once again hit all the right notes with Shadow Music, drawing the reader ...Sandra Brown, New York Times best-selling author
    ▶ READ MORE